"lock exposure on start" toggle?

"lock exposure on start" toggle?

Postby kjimac » Sat May 18, 2013 12:41 pm

Does this toggle do anything different than the touch based lock that shows up during frame and start?
kjimac
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Sat May 18, 2013 12:22 pm

Re: "lock exposure on start" toggle?

Postby xyster » Mon May 20, 2013 12:45 am

Lock exposure on start ensures that the exposure is locked automatically at session start even if you don't manually lock the exposure using the framing reticle. This way you can't forget to lock exposure.

Assuming you have an iPhone 5 or better, for most cases the recommended setup is to enable Smart Exposure (which disables exposure lock on start) and leave the exposure reticle unlocked when framing. In cases where you have well controlled constant lighting you can choose to disable Smart Exposure and lock exposure either manually during framing or through the "on start" toggle.
xyster
Site Admin
 
Posts: 605
Joined: Thu May 19, 2005 10:15 pm

Re: "lock exposure on start" toggle?

Postby kjimac » Mon May 20, 2013 10:13 am

Great, thx.
kjimac
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Sat May 18, 2013 12:22 pm


Return to TimeLapse

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests