Timelapse Quits after 4 frames

Timelapse Quits after 4 frames

Postby Guest » Fri Sep 18, 2009 3:31 pm

Timelapse Apps seems to stop working after shooting only 4 frames.

I am running a JB 3g OS rev 3

Thanx I have lots to shoot!!!! great app if I can get it going.
Guest
 

Re: Timelapse Quits after 4 frames

Postby xyster » Fri Sep 18, 2009 3:38 pm

I've submitted an update to Apple with fixes for this and other issues. Hopefully, it should be approved shortly.
xyster
Site Admin
 
Posts: 605
Joined: Thu May 19, 2005 10:15 pm

Re: Timelapse Quits after 4 frames

Postby Guest » Sun Sep 20, 2009 12:30 pm

Thanks
Guest
 

Re: Timelapse Quits after 4 frames

Postby xyster » Mon Sep 21, 2009 3:54 pm

The latest update was approved by Apple today.
xyster
Site Admin
 
Posts: 605
Joined: Thu May 19, 2005 10:15 pm

Re: Timelapse Quits after 4 frames

Postby poptarthunter » Tue Oct 20, 2009 5:20 am

I am running the latest update for Timelapse and it still stops after about 150 frames for me. I am using a jailbroken 3G S and I've tried it on a number of different quality and post-processing settings. I have also tried the jailbreak's safe mode, which forbids almost all jailbreak software from being run. Is this the same problem as last time?

Thanks in advance
poptarthunter
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Oct 20, 2009 5:13 am

Re: Timelapse Quits after 4 frames

Postby xyster » Tue Oct 20, 2009 7:53 am

What version of iPhone OS are you running?
Any iPhone OS prior to 3.1 has a memory leak in the camera software.
xyster
Site Admin
 
Posts: 605
Joined: Thu May 19, 2005 10:15 pm

Re: Timelapse Quits after 4 frames

Postby poptarthunter » Tue Oct 20, 2009 8:03 am

I am running version 3.1.2
poptarthunter
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Oct 20, 2009 5:13 am

Re: Timelapse Quits after 4 frames

Postby xyster » Tue Oct 20, 2009 9:58 am

I don't know then. It is a jailbroken phone so all bets are off. I don't have such a phone and so I cannot test TimeLapse on one. I have no idea what could happen on a jailbroken phone.
If you want to spend the time, you can un-jailbreak the phone (or run TimeLapse on another phone), and see if it works for you then. However, even then it would be difficult for me to really do anything about it as I don't have such a phone to test with.
xyster
Site Admin
 
Posts: 605
Joined: Thu May 19, 2005 10:15 pm


Return to TimeLapse

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests