framelab on ipad air

framelab on ipad air

Postby nino » Tue Dec 10, 2013 10:34 am

having problems making a timelapse video on my ipad air when i go to create video all it wants to play is a black screen, it plays a video as the scroller bar is moving

im sure it worked on my old ipad ?
nino
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Dec 03, 2013 1:32 pm

Re: framelab on ipad air

Postby xyster » Tue Dec 10, 2013 10:36 am

What is the source of the photos? Did you import them from your camera to the iPad or did you get them from somewhere else?

When you edit the video, do all the frames display correctly as you flip through them on the film strip?
xyster
Site Admin
 
Posts: 605
Joined: Thu May 19, 2005 10:15 pm

Re: framelab on ipad air

Postby nino » Tue Dec 10, 2013 11:02 am

all the photos came from my dslr and i imported to the ipad i put them all into folders as i did many one day
i out the folder to the bottom part and all photos appear there i then click the right arrow and it creates the video and then on the preview part its just a black screen when i push play the scroller at the top moves but no video is shown just black screen even when i save to camera roll its a black screen but it plays for the amount of time the video is
nino
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Dec 03, 2013 1:32 pm

Re: framelab on ipad air

Postby xyster » Tue Dec 10, 2013 11:16 am

I sent you a PM. Check it out.
xyster
Site Admin
 
Posts: 605
Joined: Thu May 19, 2005 10:15 pm

Re: framelab on ipad air

Postby Sande » Sun Jan 12, 2014 1:26 am

I got the same problem. Is there any solution to this?
Sande
Sande
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Jan 12, 2014 1:23 am

Re: framelab on ipad air

Postby xyster » Sun Jan 12, 2014 1:47 am

Sande,

Apparently the iPad Air hardware accelerated image processing facilities used by Frame Lab can't handle images as large as previous generation iPads can. While I figure out a workaround, if you have an older iPad (3 or 4), use that one. Alternatively, you can reduce the resolution of the images from your DSLR. I know this is not ideal but it will provide results while I figure out the best way around the problem.
xyster
Site Admin
 
Posts: 605
Joined: Thu May 19, 2005 10:15 pm

Re: framelab on ipad air

Postby nenedelyon » Tue Jan 14, 2014 2:20 am

Hi, when are you planning to deliver a fix for Ipad air ?
nenedelyon
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jan 14, 2014 2:18 am

Re: framelab on ipad air

Postby xyster » Tue Jan 14, 2014 8:33 am

I don't know yet. I don't have access to an iPad Air yet.
xyster
Site Admin
 
Posts: 605
Joined: Thu May 19, 2005 10:15 pm


Return to Frame Lab

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests